Our Board

IBBA Officers


Linda Tossing, Missouri (2018-2020)

Past President

Vernon Kleen, Illinois (2018-2020)

1st Vice President 

Vernon "Butch" Tetzlaff, Arkansas (2018-2020)

2nd Vice President

David Cimprich, Texas (2018-2020)


Cathie Hutcheson, Illinois (2017-2021)

Treasurer & Membership Secretary

Mike Eickman, Illinois (2017-2021)

Board of Directors

  • Robert Placier, Ohio, 2021
  • Lianne Koczur, Texas 2021 
  • Erik Johnson, Louisiana 2019
  • Scott Rush, Mississippi 2019
  • Dr. Steve Gabrey, Arkansas 2020
  • Amy Wilms, Indiana 2020


  • Cathie Hutcheson, Back Issues 
  • Nominating Committee Chair Tom Bartlett
  • NABB Editor Peter Lowther
  • North America Banding Council Representative Mark Shieldcastle
  • IBBA Grant Committee Chair David Cimprich
  • Webmaster Samantha Matchefts


IBBA Bylaws and Geographic Coverage

Please read the Bylaws of the Inland Bird Banding Association, Inc by clicking the download button below.

Bylaws (doc)


Geographic coverage (docx)